Friday, April 15, 2011

Tracks up from the Ambassador Gun split and Impatience!

We've posted two new songs "Lost Cause" and "Death Refuge" from the split with Ambassador Gun! The split will be out this summer on Scenester Credentials and Sacred Plague. Wait til you hear their side, it's brutal!

Also, Impatience, the new hardcore band from current and ex members of Enabler/Protestant/Half Gorilla (most of us are on different instruments) has posted songs from our upcoming tape also coming out this summer on Sacred Plague.

Play some air guitar and then destroy your living room to this shit.

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

"Year One" and Ambassador Gun split covers!

We couldn't be more stoked on what our buddy Jimpaler did for the art for the upcoming discography release "Year One". Check it out:

Creator-Destructor will be releasing this on May 22 2011. Check out more of Jimpaler's work @

Also, we have a split coming out this Spring with our good friends Ambassador Gun. 4 new songs from us, and 3 new songs from them. Their guitarist/bassist/vocalist Luke Olson is handling the art, check it out:

We'll be posting songs from these releases as soon as we have the masters in our hands. Until then, go buy something, or download it for free (it's really not that hard).

"Year One" press release

Official press release:

Creator-Destructor Records is extremely excited to welcome Enabler to their family! Hailing from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Enabler combines the force of former drum mercenary Jeff Lohrber (Harlots, Today is the Day, Trap Them) on guitar and vocals, former Abaddon rhythm section Brian Serzynski (drums) and Bubba Nitz (bass), and lead guitarist Logan Kelly (Dead to Fall).

Priding themselves on an unrelenting work ethic and DIY touring regimen, Enabler combines the fury and speed of From Ashes Rise and His Hero is Gone with the unrelenting intensity of Nasum and Integrity to create a lethal concoction of punk, grind, and hardcore.

To celebrate the addition of Enabler to the label's roster, Creator-Destructor Records will be re-releasing the band's entire discography thus far, via digipak CD on May 22nd. Appropriately titled "Year One," this culmination of the band's previous releases ("Eden Sank to Grief" and "War Begins With You") will feature brand new artwork courtesy of Jimpaler, who also handled the layout for "War Begins With You."

Enabler's previous releases were recorded and mixed at Howl Street Recordings in Milwaukee by engineer Shane Hotchstetler (Northless, Get Rad, Protestant, Call Me Lightning) in March and June of 2010, and then remixed in January of 2011. Both records will be remastered by Zack Ohren (Heartsounds, Animosity) for the release of "Year One."

"Year One" Tracklisting:

01. Mercenary
02. Unconditional Surrender
03. Fucking Wartorn
04. Black Friday in Hell
05. Eden Sank to Grief
06. Survival Kits
07. Renegrenades
08. End of the World Party
09. The Fury Inside
10. No Love, No Hope, No Fear
11. War Begins With You
12. Heart Attack Man
13. Symbiosis